Contracts Signed! Tick!

So today James and I headed out to MDJ Sydney office and took along our contracts to sign. We had already went through them with the solicitor, who said there won’t be much you can change but if you don’t understand or need something clarified to always ask. So one of them had a few posts it stuck throughout of all the points I wanted to bring up. Mainly about how it works out with payments etc. I felt that the document is something they just stick your name on at the front, and if you have made inclusions or changes they don’t bother to go change your contract and left it to us to point out and rectify. Such has the contract stated there was no allowance for a bushfire alert level (BAL) where as we had one included in our quote. So that got crossed off. My main concern was our land not registering in time to not occur a penalty, it was explained what the process was so I think we will just have to suck it up if that happens. I don’t want to mi 

ss out on the many inclusions we were quoted for free.

Leave a comment